So long, farewell…

It’s been a wild, wild ride, folks. Unfortunately, after a long and relaxing break, I’ve decided to shut Idolicious’ doors once and for all. As much fun as this blog has been, it’s also an energy-draining, bandwidth-sucking, time-consuming succubus. Heh! Anyway, this has been a blast, and I wanted to thank all my readers and regular commenters, especially OsirisShotDown, PennyW, Baxter, Bobo, MaryS-NJ, Em, AmyH, J.D. Matthews, Sunny, Taratova, Jewels Richardson…if I missed you, I’m sorry, but all of you have made this experience so delightful.

As a Taylor fan, I’ll keep listening for new and exciting music from the Silver Fox. I’m curious to see how he grows and develops as a musician over the next few years, regardless of whether he’s at the top of the charts or barely a blip on Billboard’s radar. And to fans of Katharine, Elliott, Chris, etc., as well as this year’s crop of new talent — good luck to your favorite. In the meantime, I can still be found here and there, snarking on the contestants (some more than others…heh) and posting my completely uninformed layperson’s analysis. I hope to see you there.

Idolicious

10 Responses to “So long, farewell…”


  1. 1 OsirisShotDown March 26, 2007 at 10:37 am

    While I’m definitely going to miss this blog (so much awesome snark concentrated into one place!), I know where to go for my delicious Idolicious snarkage. See ya around and best of luck in the “real world”!

  2. 2 MaryS-NJ March 26, 2007 at 11:35 am

    Aw, so it’s official then? Well, I’ll miss ya but I understand what a life absorbing thing the blogging thing can be.

    I look forward to seeing you around the Idol iHood. Peace and (((Hugs))).

    MaryS

  3. 3 Em March 26, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Well, I will definitely miss the recaps, I must say. But we’ll always have lunches at Tropical Smoothie…

  4. 4 PennyW March 26, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    Well damn. I thought you would change your mind after your vacation! Thanks for the GREAT info and fun blog.

    Peace

  5. 5 baxter March 26, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    Kat-
    Thanks for the ride…sniff~!!! I’ll miss you soooooo much….well not really cause I know where to find you!!! :) Enjoy your free time and study hard.

    Best Wishes
    Baxter

  6. 6 skywindows March 28, 2007 at 10:15 am

    I have been a lurker for a long time, you will be very missed.

  7. 7 Gay Charles March 31, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    Instead of leaving, why don’t you just hire some interns to do the most menial tasks? (Unpaid interns, of course.)

    Thanks again for the Blogroll link. I’ll miss your analytic examinations of AI, but I’m sure I’ll see you around. :)

  8. 8 Reenie March 31, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    Wow, both you and Gray in the same week. Uggh. I’ve enjoyed your blog for some time now. I know you from VFTW, but where do you Really hang out. I need another outlet for my Taylor obsession, and I like the way you think. Thanks for all the time you’ve put in, I’ve really enjoyed it! Reenie

  9. 9 Jewels R April 4, 2007 at 8:57 am

    Now I’m bummed. You’re one of my favorites to visit for a good read. *sniff*
    Stay in touch – stop by Idol Blues and e.mail me – let me know where I can find you wandering the web.
    (Hugs)

  10. 10 Desktopjunk April 22, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    Thanks, always good posts on your blog!


Comments are currently closed.



March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

