Semi-announcement.

I’ll be on vacation starting this Thursday and extending into next weekend, so there will be no recaps (and fairly little blogging) of next week’s shows.

In fact…

…I will likely be making a decision in the next few days about whether or not I will keep this blog going. Honestly, it’s been a wild ride, and I’ve really enjoyed getting to know my commenters more personally. Watching my blog stats increase from a measly 25 hits a day to considering 1,000 hits a “bad day” has been incredible. However, the reality of the situation is that in parts, this is simply not fun anymore. This season has been incredibly tiring, and without a favorite — or even a contestant with an iota of personality — to keep it going, posting recaps and news has become less of a fun little hobby and more of a chore. Maybe the season will perk up, but my hopes are slim. And, quite frankly, it would be nice to just watch the show, without scurrying to get up a recap or post song spoilers. Besides, there are countless other bloggers who do my job so much better than I ever could.

I’ll probably post a short recap either tonight or tomorrow morning, but after Wednesday’s elimination show, I will be using my vacation time to soak up lots of sun, polish up a paper, stuff my face with good cookin’, and see whether or not I’m itching to get back to my blogging ways. In the meantime, feel free to peruse the archives around here, as it’ll soon be time for me to start cleaning up shop.

4 Responses to “Semi-announcement.”


  1. 1 PennyW March 13, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Good luck, I’ve enjoyed your posts. :)

  2. 2 MaryS-NJ March 14, 2007 at 10:37 am

    I for one will be sad if you decide not to keep this going, BUT, I totally understand. My interest in this season is marginal, my annoyance at the perpetual pimpage of Daughtry and the continued failure to even acknowledge last season’s winner, Taylor (as well as Ruben) is growing.

  3. 3 OsirisShotDown March 14, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Awwww… I’m gonna miss your blog. I mean, where else can I get such excellent McMeeeee snarkage and analysis? But ya gotta do what ya gotta do. Best of luck to you. :)

  4. 4 idolicious March 14, 2007 at 10:46 am

    Sigh. I keep saying I’m gonna shut the thing down, but I do like posting…we’ll just have to see.


Comments are currently closed.



March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

