Spoiler update.

Confirmed? Unconfirmed? I think these are pretty good. Let’s see.

Antonella Barba: “Put Your Records On” by Corinne Bailey Rae. Great song, but about as fitting for Idol as John Mayer was last night. Antonella might be able to sing it passably well, but she could also pull a Jared Cotter in that it’s nothing more than solid.
Melinda Doolittle: “I’m a Woman.” Not that W-O-M-A-N, song, is it? Eh, I’m sure Melinda will do it up right anyhow.
Gina Glocksen: “Call Me When You’re Sober” by Evanescence. I don’t know this song, and I’m not too familiar with Evanescence, but I know that they’re at least slightly edgier than Celine.
Jordin Sparks: “Heartbreaker.” Mariah or Benatar? Meh; I can already see her going the Lisa Tucker route.
Lakisha Jones: “I Have Nothing” by Whitney Houston. Yes, Lakisha. You’re loud. We get it.
Sabrina Sloan: “Don’t Let Go” by En Vogue (I think).
Haley Scarnato: “If My Heart Had Wings” by Faith Hill. Oh, great, more Disney-character trilling.
Stephanie Edwards: “Sweet Thing.” Mary J., Chaka, Van Morrison?

5 Responses to “Spoiler update.”


  1. 1 MaryS-NJ March 7, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    I wonder if Melinda will be singing “I’m A Woman” by Peggy Lee or the Koko Taylor song of the same title. I’d expect Peggy Lee but would LOVE it to be Koko Taylor… good gritty blues. Either way, I think she can nail it.

  2. 2 MaryS-NJ March 7, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Peggy Lee. And yes, she nailed it. I love Melinda.

    Spoilers were pretty much right on. I don’t know who this Ricky guy is but he’s got some good connections.


  1. 1 Melinda Doolittle » Melinda Doolittle March 7, 2007 2:22 pm Trackback on March 7, 2007 at 2:26 pm
  2. 2 Jared Cotter » Jared Cotter March 7, 2007 3:30 pm Trackback on March 7, 2007 at 3:34 pm
  3. 3 Sabrina Sloan » Sabrina Sloan March 7, 2007 5:57 pm Trackback on March 7, 2007 at 6:01 pm
Comments are currently closed.



March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

