American Idol: Top 20 Results

Recap wil be late, guys. Life calls.

ELIMINATED TONIGHT:

Nicholas Pedro (“Fever”)
Alaina Alexander (“Not Ready to Make Nice”) (still snarking on Simon — try having the talent to back it up, sweetie pie. College is waiting. THE HORROR!) Alaina cries and hugs her way through the first half of her singout and barely makes it through the second half. Jordin and Sundance cry at her exit. It’s almost enough to melt my cold, black heart. Almost.
AJ Tablado (“Feelin’ Good”)(Sundance cries again!)
Leslie Hunt (“Feelin’ Good”) (who looks like she’s about to die…sob)

I’m officially uninvested this season.

Uhhh…I think Kellie’s had a little, uh, work done.

8 Responses to “American Idol: Top 20 Results”


  1. 1 KeenEye March 1, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    I’m on the West Coast, and haven’t seen the results show just yet. Now I won’t have to. COOL! I usually tape it and have to fast-forward through the show to see who gets voted off, now I can just visit your blog! :o)

  2. 2 Em March 1, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    America is officially smokin’ the good drugs. Voting off beautifully unique Leslie in favor of slutty, boring Antonella. Ugh. Sundance was very emotional wasn’t he? And yes, Pickle-Faker has some, cough, work done. She is totally going the “I wish I was Christina Aquilera” route. Ugh, again.

  3. 3 PRIVATE March 2, 2007 at 2:24 am

    WHATS IS WRONG WITH AMERICAN IDOL !!!!!! AJ TABALDO GOT VOTED OFF AGAINST SHAKLAR WHATEVER HIS NAME IS CANT EVEN SING WORTH NOTHING AND ANTOLLELA !!! MY GOD ITS A SINGING COMPETITION PLEASE YOU WATCH AJ TABALDO WILL DO GREAT HE HAS A GREAT VOICE TO SHINE UP ABOVE ALL THE REST OF YOU HE HAS A GOOD HEART FAILURE IS NOT AN OPTION FOR AJ TABALDO HE WILL KEEP ON MOVIN LIKE HE SAID TO SHINE !!! HE LOVES TO SING THATS ALL HE HAS NO FEAR IN THAT HE ALWAYS HAS A POSITIVE ATTIDUDE IN LIFE HE WILL ALWAYS DO MORE AND BEYOND FOR OTHERS AND HIMSELF.. IN WHATEVER HE SUCCEDS IN.. HOPEFULLY A SINGING CAREER ONE DAY!!!! HE HAS ALOT OF TALENT
    EVERYONE THAT KNOWS AJ TABALDO KNOW THAT OF HIM AND ALWAYS HAVE GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT HIM…HE IS A GOOD PERSON..
    WE LOVE YOU AJ TABALDO YOU WERE OUR FAVORITE PERSON TO VOTE FOR… NO MORE WATCHING AMERICAN IDOL.. ITS JUST NO FAIR ANYMORE THEY ARE KEEPING PEOPLE THAT CANT SING ITS NOW CALL THE WORST AMERICAN IDOL TO VOTE FOR !!!! TEXT YOUR VOTE!!!!
    SO PLEASE GIVE ME A BREAK.. THATS WHAT AMERICAN IS SAYING SO AJ DONT FEEL SO BAD JUST ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU STILL CAME OUT LIKE A STAR AND VERY CLASSY AND YOU COULD SING YOU WERE THE BEST NOT SHAKLAR JI!!! OR ANTOLLELA,,, THEY NEED TO BE SENT HOME AND AMERICAN IDOL NEEDS TO BE A SINGING COMPETION NOW COME ON ISNT THIS WHAT ITS ABOUT MAKING SOMEONE A STAR SINGING CONTRACT PLEASE !!! LISTEN PEOPLE I WOULDNT BUY THE WORST CD !!! AT ALL SORRY I USE TO LOVE WATCHING THE SHOW BUT IT JUST WASNT FAIR OF WHAT HAPPEN TO AJ TABALDO HE HAVE ALOT OF TALENT THEN SHAKALR THE BOY COULDNT SING AT ALL HE SHOULD OF PACK HIS BAGS… YOU WATCH AMERICA AJ TABALDO WILL MAKE IT ONE DAY IN HIS SINGING CAREER NO DOUBT!!!!
    AT LEAST HE HAS A VOICE…

  4. 4 idolicious March 2, 2007 at 7:43 am

    Whoa Nellie, tone it down there!

    I deleted your last post. No signing up with different names to post the same thing. That’s just silly.

  5. 5 MaryS-NJ March 2, 2007 at 8:19 am

    I wonder if those who have vowed not to vote this year will keep their resolve. I confess I’m not invested in anyone enough to vote. I do love Melinda and I would like to see her win at this point, but it would serve the PTB right if the fans said screw it and just left VFTW to give them some payback.

    That being said, I cannot bring myself to vote for Barbarella and I confess (my “resolve” notwithstanding) I did try to vote for Leslie to keep her around… phones were very busy up here and I never got through. I’m sorry to see her go, and Leslie’s was probably the best sing out ever.

  6. 6 Osiris Shot Down March 2, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    Sigh… poor Leslie and AJ. I really wish they could have stuck around longer. And I still like Nick’s tone.

    I’m absolutely not going to be voting this season, especially with Leslie gone. So much for having anyone different in the competition. Well, I guess Blake is kinda different. He’s growing on me. But I’m still not gonna vote. Take THAT, AI.

  7. 7 Jam March 6, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    America ain’t ready yet for a brown American Idol!!!AJ Tabaldo, you’re awesome!

  8. 8 Cas March 21, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Imagine Lakisha singing Melinda’s selection 3/20. Wow!! Lakisha has a God blessed wonderful singing voice.


Comments are currently closed.



March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

