(drop).

Taylor Hicks’ single “Just To Feel That Way” impacts today on both AC and Hot AC stations. Currently, without any adds, the song sits at #87 on AC, #134 on Hot AC, and #206 on Pop. It may not be a smash radio hit, but should I ever for some godforsaken reason decide to turn on my radio, it’s nice to know I might catch him.

In other Taylor news: he’ll be too busy rehearsing for his upcoming tour to attend the Grammys, but he will be attending an afterparty or two. Oh, and he’ll be playing the SXSW Music Festival in Austin, Texas this year. The festival has been described as “the industry’s best-kept secret for breaking new acts,” and performers this year, besides Hicks, will include The Stooges, Amy Winehouse, and Booker T. Taylor must be thrilled at the opportunity to jam with all these awesome musicians — as am I for him.

2 Responses to “(drop).”


  1. 1 PennyW February 5, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    Hmm..why does he keeping bringing up the Grammy’s in his audio blog and other interviews if he’s not going to be there???

  2. 2 AmyH February 5, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    The Stooges? Seriously?

    Damn. I didn’t even know they still performed together.


Comments are currently closed.



February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

