More on Sundance Head.

Sundance Head is certainly making his father proud. The Houston Chronicle caught up with his father Roy to get his thoughts on his son’s success:

“I got 6,850 phone calls last night,” he said Wednesday, chuckling. “I spent two hours just answering them. Then they started again at 6 o’clock this morning. I said, God, don’t you know I’m a musician, too? That’s early…He called from California last night, crying through the telephone. He said to my wife, ‘Mama I might’ve made it.’ “

Sundance’s name (or his nickname; though both he and his father refer to his actual name as being Sundance, Idol premiered him as Jason ‘Sundance’ head) has appeared more than once on the Top 40 spoiler lists; with his powerful, bluesy voice and impeccable taste in music (so far), here’s hoping he has a bright Idol future ahead of him.

6 Responses to “More on Sundance Head.”


  1. 1 Kikie January 30, 2007 at 10:02 am

    He’s the one!! Go Sundance! I even made T-shirts for the fans!

    http://www.cafepress.com/idoltshirts

  2. 2 Kikie January 30, 2007 at 10:03 am

    I’s like to send him one if possible or his dad!!

  3. 3 idolicious January 30, 2007 at 10:07 am

    Cute shirts! If you want to send one to him, I’d wait and see if he makes the Top 24 first. Then I would contact the show to find out the mailing address for the contestants. They receive gifts from fans all the time so this should be relatively easy to do, and E-mailing someone affiliated with the official American Idol website should get you the correct information. Good luck!

  4. 4 Miss Miller March 1, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    Go Sundance !!!( From your kindergarten teacher who enjoyed watching you moonwalk and listening to a tape of you playing the drums when you were five years old.)You were awesome then and still are!

  5. 5 Alisa March 9, 2007 at 12:19 am

    Hey Sundance, I will be first in line to buy your album! NEVER give up. If I have to go through life not having you on my ipod … well I give up.

    AMERICA messed up ROALLY tonight!

    YOU ROCK!

    Alisa

  6. 6 Paul March 20, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    Sundance needs to get `an album’s worth of tunes’ together real quick. There is so much good will in the country for Sundance, that his album would immediately hit the charts.

    If Sundance is not under an automatic contract with Idol, inc., then it’s time to approach the major labels with demos NOW.

    I’ve never been wrong about these things. Momentum is everything and timing is critical. Now is the time.

    Need to know more?


Comments are currently closed.



January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

