I finally figured out how to work the quote feature; aren’t you proud of me?

From Associated Content:

The Soul Patrol leader has voice to burn, but it’s hardly released in this collection of standard rhythms and redundant themes. The first track Dream Myself Awake has good licks not enough of Hicks. The song contains standard cookie cutter song writing…Heaven Knows is a great retro sound of the legendary Ray Charles. Hicks’ voice produces goose bumps on any listener right from the start, but unfortunately the song writing kicks back into another standard riff with the bridge…The Deal, more of the same, the listener will be confused and not sure who the song is trying to appeal to. (three out of five stars)

The reviewer mentions that “Soul Thing” was “clearly written and produced by someone without any soul,” but seems to like Taylor Hicks and to feel he’s chained down by the AI machine…so I’m assuming that the writer did not have the intelligence or diligence possessed by most reviewers that would ordinarily cause him to open the liner notes and discover that Taylor himself penned the two tracks. It’s fine not to like the two songs (I’m not a fan of “Soul Thing,” myself), but this just looks dumb. Also, the reviewer failed to even mention “The Right Place.”

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

