Hey, it’s that girl!

Congratulations to Katharine McPhee, who was crowned “Big It Girl” at the VH1 Big in ’06 Awards. (Yes, that is really what she wore. No, I don’t know where her pants went, either.) Not surprising, since Ms. McPhee has been everywhere the past few months (well, except the recording studio, apparently): magazine covers, photo shoots, celebrity product endorsements, red carpets, delivering sage advice to Britney Spears, and inviting Nicole Ritchie to call her for help with her eating disorder. Also not surprising, since her fans mounted a voting campaign (the awards are voted on by the public via VH1’s website) that rivaled the Gray Charles marketing drive in determination. Anyway, congrats to Kat as she accepts the crown from last year’s previous winner, Lindsay Lohan, who of course set the tone for It Girl winners by being famous for everything but her career. Make Lindsay proud, Kat.

Katharine attended the shebang with her boyfriend, actor/producer/”I’ll be the December to your May” Nick Cokas. And you know, as much as I dislike Katharine’s public image, I’ve gotta hand it to the girl for sticking with this guy despite fame, fortune and a 30-lb. weight loss. She does get credit for that. I’ll also give her props for apparently not being another L.A. party girl. I mean, no one’s photographed her in a car with Paris and Britney.

Yet.

16 Responses to “Hey, it’s that girl!”


  1. 1 PennyW December 3, 2006 at 11:04 am

    OMG, what a horrible outfit. She is going downhill VERY fast. What happened to the classy look?

  2. 2 haha December 3, 2006 at 11:24 am

    Going down hill fast huh.

    I’m sorry your Idol has nothing going on.

  3. 3 rebmeced December 3, 2006 at 11:28 am

    Looks like the spokeswoman for Big Sexy Hair is losing a lot of hers. Rumor has it that a combination of rapid weight loss, cheap hair products and overused hair extensions has badly damaged Katharine’s hair! Look closely at the AMA’s and you can see that she was wearing a full wig. What’s left of her hair was pulled back at the VH1 award show, and you can see breakage at her part in the close-up photos. Poor thing is going from Big Sexy Hair to Small Yucky Balding!

  4. 4 idolicious December 3, 2006 at 11:51 am

    haha–read through the rest of what I’ve got goin’ on here. I think it’s pretty clear that Kat isn’t exactly on my list of Most Favorite Idols Evah.

  5. 5 haha December 3, 2006 at 1:02 pm

    If you dislike her so much why dedicate entire blog entries to her?

  6. 6 KissKatsAss December 3, 2006 at 1:08 pm

    Kat will have the last laugh. Everyone knows she should’ve won. Go eat some turnip greens or something you fat dried up old bitter hags.

  7. 7 idolicious December 3, 2006 at 1:11 pm

    Whoops! Should have read the Comment FAQ!

    Oh, and haha–the blog is about covering all (most) of the Idols, even the ones I don’t like.

  8. 8 baxter December 3, 2006 at 1:45 pm

    Congrats Kat on your 1st, but unlikely your last, “bitter hag” post!! Wait till the rest of “them” find you. I’m shocked that they haven’t tried to invade GC as of yet.

    I agree with all that you have written regarding “McMess” Didn’t she just add the 95th producer to her upcoming release. Focus Kat and hire a stylist asap!!

  9. 9 hezzer19 December 3, 2006 at 1:52 pm

    Well done. You received your first ***fan troll!! Woo hoo.

  10. 10 PennyW December 3, 2006 at 2:17 pm

    baxter…GC’s blog doesn’t allow “trolling”. Too much like the idol boards.

    I don’t typically “bash” but 1/2 way thru the last season, Kat lost my respect. She has continued to go down the wrong road in my opinion. But, if she is ok with it, who am I to say. At the end of the day, you have to be happy with yourself.

  11. 11 baxter December 3, 2006 at 2:26 pm

    Penny- I know that about GC, but I am surprised that “they” haven’t tried!! hahaha

  12. 12 idolicious December 3, 2006 at 2:31 pm

    GC doesn’t allow trolls, but he doesn’t get Katharine spammers because he never posts about her. He did once and then decided not to.

    Eh, I’m fine with it for now, unless and until the comments section becomes more chat-oriented (and that’s a big UNLESS). Then I’ll have to bring out the PR-24 of Moderation. :-)

  13. 13 foxydonna December 3, 2006 at 3:42 pm

    You have hit the bigtime indeed! Congrats. Just remember, as the song goes, “You see, ya can’t please everyone, so ya got to please yourself!” And I agree, that outfit is horrendously hideous, yet another fabulous fashion faux pas on the part of Miss “It.”

  14. 14 idolicious December 3, 2006 at 3:45 pm

    I just think it’s hilarious that the only post in which I state all the things I LIKE about Kat merits me a troll. But hey, s’all good. :-)

  15. 15 Sarah December 3, 2006 at 4:32 pm

    That outfit is HIDEOUS. If she really just got a new stylist, he/she should be fired!!

    Love the blog! :)


  1. 1 Lindsay Lohan photos » Blog Archive » Hey, it’s that girl! Trackback on December 6, 2006 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What the kids are sayin’



"I hate them all. The judges, TPTB, the blatant manipulation, the songs, the contestants, everything. I'm a die-hard Cook fan, but for the love of god, at least try to look like you're enjoying yourself up there! Please? Syesha was awesome but she ruined it by being completely shameless and disgusting. Yes, being on American Idol is exactly like the civil rights movement, except for the part where you're fighting to make the world a better place."



"All I can say after the disgusting display tonight of favoritism towards the mediocrity that is David A. - good luck trying to market and make money off of that kid, American Idol. (Not to mention good luck dealing with his father.) All the teeny boppers may buy up his American Idol coronation single, but they will quickly forget about him before the album comes out. And I shudder to think of a David A. album - song after song of unrelenting sameness and heavy breathing. Why they are pimping him for the win is beyond me."



"This show was simply a hot buttered mess tonight. And Jason "needs to be arrested for what he did to I Shot the Sheriff. But I hope he stays. He amuses me. "

